Saturday-run

It’s weird how good sleep can make you feel. Last night my tummy was all messed up my head was hurting and despite claiming that I wasn’t tired I fell asleep in the middle of a 28 min long Silicon Valley episode.

At 7:30ish I woke up feeling relaxed and calm, tummy didn’t hurt and head was more than good. Me and M headed down to the store to buy somethings for the weekend, made a proper oatmeal breakfast (mine had physalis, coconut flakes and raspberries) and then I felt good enough to go for a run!

Saturday 23/03

3rd outside run. I’m struggling with pace, I feel like I can run faster so I run too fast get too out of breath and have to walk. Today I wanted to do some sprint work out as it helps with overall speed training. Sprints fell good but also incredibly hard on the stamina. Had to walk for a long time after to catch my breath. Saw an old man running and tried to keep to his pace which worked wonders… maybe I need a seasoned runner as a running buddy.

Red faced and proud

Now for a trip to the lake to eat ice cream 🍦😋

Leave a comment